Home For Dentists For Patients About Us Contact Us Links Site Map

About Us

Our Heritage

The Society of Endodontists ( Singapore ) was formed to promote the dental specialty field of endodontics, or commonly referred to as root canal treatment. The Society was registered in 1997, and the inaugral General Meeting held on 9 Feb1998.

•  Ordinary membership is restricted to dentists with approved graduate training in endodontics

•  Associate membership open to all other dentists interested in the field of endodontics

Our roots actually go back to 1988, when an informal endodontic study club was started. As our fabled dinner meetings grew in popularity and the profession started to consider officially recognising specialties in dentistry, the study club converted to an officially recognised organization registered with the Registrar of Societies, Singapore . The Society is a member of our regional association, the Asian Pacific Endodontic Confederation.

Together with the Malaysian Endodontic Society (MES), we take turns to host a biennial joint scientific meeting.

Office Bearers 2019-2021

President : Dr Terence Jee
Vice President : Dr Tan Shao Yong
Secretaryr: Dr Wataru Ode
Treasurer: Dr Andy Lim
Committee members:
Dr Mehek Kalra
Dr Dephne Leong
Dr Wu Siwen.


Roll of Honour


Dr Jennifer Neo
Dr Chen Nah Nah
Dr Lim Kian Chong, Gerald
Dr Sum Chee Peng
Dr Lim Kian Chong, Gerald
Dr Poh Yu-Jin
Dr Kuah Hong Guan
Dr Terence Jee




About Us


Membership Application Form